All Points North and South – a FINISH

Sharon V  from Cyberquilters posted her finished quilt…and it’s totally “re-purposed” materials!  Great job, Sharon!  Thanks for playing along with my BOM and for allowing me to post your photo and information.

Sharon wrote “It is all from re-purposed shirts, skirts, etc.. of the family. The muslin used
is scrap, backing was flannel my MOM had (by the mega bolts for making PJ’s and
robes when we were kids), batting is a cut off from another quilt, and binding
was a jumper I had – oh my, when pregnant! – that’s 28 yrs ago!

But it’s soft, cuddly, and full of memories.”

Now that’s my kind of quilt!  I love the use of all the family fabrics :-)  The mix of the plaids, solids and muslin, the flannel backing…and the great border!  Your quilting is perfect for the quilt!

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

Comments are closed.