Stashbusting

We’re already starting week 2 of the new year…hard to believe time is going so quickly.  This has been a good sewing week for me.  I’ve cut all the borders, backing and binding for those 2 NYE Mystery quilts.  One top is completely finished, the other needs the last border stitched on.  I’ll finish it in the morning.  

I’ve also cut the backing and binding for #6 of my UFO challenge projects.  I need to load that one on the machine.  

  • Yardage purchased this week  –  0 yds 
  • Yardage used this week  –  11  yds
  • Year to date purchased  –  0 yds
  • Year to date used  (goal 300 yds)  –  19  yds 
  • UFOs completed (goal 12)  –     0
  •  Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 20)  –   2

Hope I have the stamina to sew next week after work.  I have all manner of blocks from swaps waiting to grow up to be quilt tops.

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “Stashbusting