CT Scan day….Keep the prayers coming

Today is the CT scan that will let us know how effective the Iodine Ablation and the radiation treatments have been…and how well this fat body has responded to said treatments.  I feel better, it doesn’t hurt to breathe and for the last 2 weeks, my weight has stayed pretty steady…only varying by a lb.  I won’t have results until the 12th when I see my Oncologist.

The Lord told us to ask, and he would provide.  I believe what is written in the Bible.  So, I’ve asked…prayer is a powerful tool.  If you’re the praying type, please send a little prayer up for me today. :-)

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “CT Scan day….Keep the prayers coming

  1. I am praying for you now. He will substain and let us continue to worship him as we wait. Let our word be for this time……..Abide. I heard a missionary say that last night–when he and his wife are going through stressful times they would choose a word from the Word and let that be their word for the day. I have been through something like this last year–My words were Prayer and Believe. Everywhere I looked I saw those 2 words. Even on a wooden plaque at T. J. Maxx. So I bought them as visual reminders of what I went through. God bless you with peace -His peace.