Chicken, chicken and more chicken!

I don’t do lots of food posts as I never remember to take pictures when I’m cooking. 

As I was thinking about what was for dinner, it occurred to me that we live on lots of chicken.  We’re game (no pun intended, lol) for fried, grilled, baked, roasted, and most anything else you can come up with for yardbird!  I’m always looking for new ways to prepare chicken.

Tonight’s entree was pan fried chicken breasts seasoned with Weber’s Kick’in Chicken…it’s got a great spicy bite!  I served it with sauteed TX sweet onions and bell peppers over Basamati rice.  Basamati rice has the most wonderful nutty smell and taste.  It amazes me that I ever cooked Minute Rice, Instant Rice or any of those pre-cooked rices.  I didn’t really care for rice. 

In Abu Dhabi, we were introduced to Indian Tandori Chicken (basted and grilled with a yogurt sauce) which the eatery served with Basamati rice.  The flavor was wonderful, so I bought a package at the local market.  We almost had a celebration the first night I actually cooked a decent pot of rice!  It’s a miracle I didn’t double in size while there as I cooked a lot of Basamati!!!!  Needless to say,  I love rice now.

Guess that just goes to show you…we’re never, ever too old to learn or change…

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.