NYE Mystery Blocks are Done…

Now to set the blocks into a top.  That will need to wait until tomorrow evening.  Shoulder and arm are telling me it’s time to do something else, lol.

My limey green is too close in tone to the grey green background.  While it looks like there’s contrast in the photo, there really isn’t much.  I may have to make another of these with better color choices!  I like the pattern.   But then again,  I’m such a sucker for anything with stars…

Thanks Ann for another great mystery quilt!

Susan ~ Patchkat

   

3 responses to “NYE Mystery Blocks are Done…

  1. Susan, I like your block. I was one of the pattern testers, and IMHO, the stars will stand out well with the closer values in the background and medium. I’m doing #2 from the pattern now!

    • Thank you. I”m going to complete the quilt, but I’ll probably donate it to Mission of Hope. I’ll make another one for the Grandson, but use stronger colors.