UFOssssssss

Read that as many multiple UFO projects in my sewing studio.  My goal for 2010 was to complete a few of the UFOs and I actually accomplished some of my list before the big “C” struck.   While I didn’t meet any of my set goals,  I am happy with what I accomplished. Most of the fabric I purchased went into finishing the UFO’s…or to replenish my solids stash…The Ghastlies ( https://7and7.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/woohoo-the-ghastlies-have-arrived/ )was my one “fun” purchase for the year!  Not too bad!

Year to date purchased –  75.75 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 275.50 yds 

UFOs completed (goal 10) –     7

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) –    20

In good faith (faith that I will be able to sew!!!),  I have decided to commit to JudyL’s (Patchwork Times) 2011 UFO Challenge!  You can read all about it here    http://www.patchworktimes.com/2010/12/13/ufo-challenge-2011/

I think I can only plan on 1 per month…and it may not be a finished and bound quilt, but rather blocks to finish or set into tops.  I’m hoping to have my list and pics of my UFOs by the weekend!   If you’re interested in following along with my progress,  I’ll post everything here on my blog and link to JudyL’s blog.

For now,  let’s just say I’m a player, lol!!!

Susan ~ Patchkat

One response to “UFOssssssss

  1. Hi, Susan! Glad to see you joining Judy’s Challenge! I’ve committed myself to doing this, too. At least getting them out of the closet has been fun. Happy New Year!