Hurray!

We picked Christy up at DFW on Saturday AM.  Made a stop at youngest Daughter, Stacie’s house and a stop at Dad’s…then off to lunch and a trip to Walmart then home to Burkett.

Today was church, then we had a Christmas party and luncheon.  Chinese Christmas with a little gift swapping and finger foods.  We came home stuffed to the gills!  Christy and I took a walk to the bridge with 2 cats as body guards.   Picked up 3 or 4 more as we came back to the house.  It always looks like the Pied Piper when we walk around here.  Who needs dogs…we have cats!

Once we got back and got commmmfy, we started making cards.  I was doing Christmas cards and Christy is working on Thank You cards.  That was fun until my shoulder started protesting.  She’s still working, but I’m only watching.

Sassy decided she needed to hold my supplies down….do you know how hard it is to work with a 15lb cat sitting on your stamps???

Tomorrow is work for me with another radiation session in the late afternoon.  Maybe more card making tomorrow night…or maybe I’ll work on the bookmarkers!

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “Hurray!

  1. It is so good to hear the happy tone is your post. I am glad things have gone well to this point for you and your DH. Have a good holfday with friends and family. I know you know the reason for the season.