It’s beginning to look a little like Christmas…

Okay, so I’m just getting warmed up!  I’ve been playing with sticks and stars…wanting to showcase a few of Mom’s hand crocheted stars. Think I’ve done okay.  A few pear tree cuttings, some rocks in a vase…a handful of silver, gold and white star ornaments and the hand crocheted stars.  They reflect nicely in the mirror with the candlelight.  Even Ernie was impressed, LOL.

I’m still working on the tree.  Can’t find my little icicles…they’re in a box… somewhere in this house, lol.   I’m going to need to look a little more thoroughly through those boxes of Christmas ornaments.  How can you miss a 4 x 6″ box with a clear lid???  Filled with gold and clear icicle ornaments???  Ones that we’ve used for at least 25 years….

Guess I better get busy!

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

3 responses to “It’s beginning to look a little like Christmas…

  1. What a GREAT idea to hang the snowflakes from the branches.
    And the mirror reflecting them is an added treat.
    WELL DONE.

  2. Great way to show off those lovely snowflakes! Glad you’re getting some sewing time in too! We’re expecting real snowflakes tomorrow night – 4″-7″ of the little buggers but since it’s Dec. and we haven’t had anything so far I shouldn’t be complaining…. much! VBG