Still in ICU

Only because there are no rooms available.  Dr wrote orders yesterday to move Ernie, but hasn’t happened yet as the hospital is full.  Ernie said he had a rough night with no sleep and some pain.  On a positive note,  he’s been up twice this AM walking up and down the hallway and sitting up in a chair.  I left him napping, so hopefully that will help.

I slept on a love seat and a chair in the ICU waiting room.  Stacie brought me a comforter and big, fluffy pillow.  Even as uncomfortable as it was,  I slept for about 5 hours.  By 5AM,  I was up having a cup of coffee.   I’m really hoping they get Ernie moved to a room tonight as Laura is staying with him while I go back to the house to do laundry, take a shower, and get more clothes.  Might scratch a few kitty ears too, LOL.  

Daughter Laura brought the new Robert Jordan/Brandon Sanderson book…Book 13 of The Wheel of Time series.  I spent some time reading on it last night.  Good company.

Need to find some lunch and check in on Ernie.

Susan ~ Patchkat

4 responses to “Still in ICU

  1. Hope all goes well for all of you. You are in my thoughts. Prayers for you and Ernie and your families.

  2. Something to be aware of – there is often a price differential in the type of room you are in. Are you being charged the extra money for ICU? Is the move being delayed for financial reasons? I only ask because that happened to a friend. The nurse actually told the family that her father was staying in ICU when he could/should have moved to a regular room. Glad to hear things are looking up.
    God bless all of you.

  3. Just wanted you to know that the Sunnies are thinking of you and Ernie. Take care of yourselves and get on home when you can – everybody heals better at home! Maybe it’s cuddling the kitties that does it … :)