Stashbusting!

A little bit of cutting and sewing here this past week.  I was able to carefully operate my rotary cutter….but had to stop often.  My arm still isn’t qiute ready for the pressure on the ruler.   I did cut sashings and setting squares for the patriotic blocks tha had been on the design wall for weeks and weeks.  Consequentially, those blocks are set into a top just waiting for the borders to be stitched on!  Yeah!

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds 

Yardage used this week –    1.75 yds

Year to date purchased –  75.75 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 263.50 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 19   20

I’m hoping it won’t be long before I’m able to really get in there to cut, cut and sew!

Susan ~ Patchkat

9 responses to “Stashbusting!

  1. You are doing great, under the circumstances. I’m impressed with your goals and how much you’ve accomplished in the charity area. I’m still short on most of my goals, but after an upcoming quilt show, I hope to get moving. At least I haven’t bought as much as I’ve used, but not nearly where I want to be by year end. Keep up the good work. Dar in MO

    • Thank you, Moira. I sit here and look at all I want to be doing…and still am unable to do much about it. I know I will get better…it’s just a slow process.

  2. Triumph! Maybe just a baby-step triumph, but very encouraging in light of what you have been through these past couple of months.

    Sending a big hug!

    Love ya!
    Deb

  3. It will get better, just have faith. If you can’t sew, you can enjoy your pets, your yard, your family. I took great pleasure in deep breaths, curling up on the patio, watching the birds, and actually just doing nothing for a few minutes. You’re alive, enjoy it. The sewing will come. Hang in there.