1 Titanium rod and a carriage bolt later

That’s what my right arm is now sporting.  It’s good to be home even though I’m hurting like the dickens.  If I can figure out how to get a photo of the x-ray, I’ll post it….it’s really cool.  I’ll always carry a cross close to my heart!

Time for the next handful of meds, then some sleep.

Susan ~ Patchkat

12 responses to “1 Titanium rod and a carriage bolt later

  1. Awe, Susan, didn’t realize that your surgery was so soon……praising God that it is behind you and now it is just the healing process. Each day will get better! Keep us all posted on your progress, ok? Know that we are out here for ya!

  2. Glad you’re home Susan. What a trooper, only you could find an upside to having a titanium rod in your arm—“cross next to my heart”.

  3. Susan, you are an amazing woman! To go through what you’re going through, and to just keep plugging along as if your life is as normal as the next person’s… God bless!!

  4. Susan,
    Happy to hear you are home and doing well, although hurting. We are doing better here as well. DH is home from the hospital. Stay upbeat and take those pills.

  5. Aw, Patchkat, I feel so bad for you. Just sending out prayers for a quick recovery. The kitties will comfort you, I’m sure! Hugz.

  6. It’s good to see you posting. You are on the road to wellness now. You are an inspiration. Love and prayers.