Salted Peanut Bar Cookies

Okay, it’a a known fact that I really enjoy Suzanne McMinn’s blog, Chickens in the Road….and every once in a while, she posts a recipe that I * have * to try….

http://chickensintheroad.com/farm-bell-recipes/salted-nut-bars/

This was one of those recipes!   We used Semi-sweet dark choc chips, but you talk about tasty!!!!  These could become addictive :-) 

Ernie suggested we try pecans instead of peanuts next time…so that tells me we’ll be doing these again.   If you need a really decadent dessert…you’ll want to try this one.

We’re taking these to our 5th Sunday dinner after church tomorrow.   Bet we don’t bring many home!

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “Salted Peanut Bar Cookies

  1. Thanks, Susan. This definitely sounds like something I will try. We take refreshments for church each Sun. morning and evening and I’m always looking for something new. I just finished making bean salad for the “Old Timer’s Picnic” in Paradise tomorrow. Since my hubby (86) was born in Chico and raised in Paradise, we always go to meet up with old friends. Have had a turn for cooler weather so it will be pleasant.