A Day at Work

I ventured into the office for a few hours yesterday afternoon.  The co-workers had kept everything running smoothly, so nothing to straighten out!  That was pretty cool.  Thank you Deb and Debra :-)    I was able to update a few reports on the computer and to get a tiny bit of typing done.   Felt good to be at my desk again!!!

Unfortunately, my arm started hollering before I was done, so I gathered up my purse and my wonderful chauffer husband and left.   We grabbed chicken for dinner and headed home.   A few pills, something to eat and a short nap later, I was almost human again.

Going in again today.   A little typing, a few faxes and I’ll be good.  Helps to have a neat Boss Lady who’s willing to let me work what I can.  Thank you, Linda!

Have I mentioned lately how much I love my job?

Susan ~ Patchkat

7 responses to “A Day at Work

    • Linda is the best! It does feel good to be doing normal stuff…even if I am unable to do it all.

  1. I’m so glad you were able to have a good day at work. It sounds like you have a great boss and co-workers. Take care of yourself. Love ya.

  2. Little at a time, that ‘s the way to do it. Having an excellent boss and supportive coworkers is the best!