Road Map ~

really shouldn’t be on one’s body!   This is my right arm…braced and all marked up for radiation treatments.   Tomorrow is the 12th and last treatment.   It will be good to get the markers off my arm and to be able to scrub!   

We meet with the ortho surgeon next week to see about pinning the damaged humerus bone.    It’s the pits to not be able to move an arm!    

This too shall pass :-)

Susan ~ Patchkat

23 responses to “Road Map ~

  1. Stay strong! Your “Army of Quilters” is behind you and holding you up if you need to take a rest.

    Lynda in SPokane

  2. My thoughts and prayers will be with you tomorrow. You are not alone. There are alot of us girls who have walked down a similar road. I know hearing this is not always enough, but i hope you will feel the strength by those of us who know where you are in this journey. Quilters are strong self contained folks.
    Marian

  3. My prayers have been, and continue to be, with you. I can’t say I know how you feel, but I can feel for you. My sister in law has breast cancer, and we started radiation treatment today.
    I found something at the Cancer Center that I would like to share.
    What Cancer Cannot Do!

    Cancer is so limited…
    It cannot cripple love,
    It cannot shatter hope,
    It cannot corrode faith,
    It cannot eat away peace,
    It cannot destroy confidence,
    It cannot shut out memories,
    It cannot silence courage,
    It cannot invade the soul,
    It cannot reduce eternal life,
    It cannot quench the spirit,
    It cannot lesson the power
    of the ressurrection.
    God hath not promised
    sun without rain,
    Joy without sorrow,
    Peace without pain.
    But God hath promised
    Strength for the day,
    Rest for the labor,
    Light for the way.
    Grace for the trials,
    Help form above,
    Unfailing sympothy,
    Undying love.

  4. Wishing a productive visit with the doc tomorrow. This is just a step in the journey. :-) Love ya!

  5. We’ll have to start calling you “Susan, the Tatoo Woman”. I know you’ll be ecstatic to have that thing off your arm. I can only imagine how annoying and yes, it will pass. I didn’t realize you had already started radiation. Hang in there, girl

  6. Susan,
    Well, it sounds like you have been pretty busy with all those treatments out of the way. Hang in there and be strong! My thoughts and prayers go out for you.

    I think you can pass those markings off as a tatoo too and you’ll be right in style.

  7. If you want a tatoo – I’ll help you pick out a much prettier one than that after we’ve had a few margaritas. Or I could get out my fabric markers and come up with something myself. ;-) And I would be happy to give Ernie a matching one – two for the price of one.