It’s sooooo hot here…

humid, lots of high puffy clouds…and not a drop of rain in sight.   We’re having to water the deck plants, what’s left of our garden and the roses.  I may need to send Ernie out to perform a “Rain Dance”!

Seriously,  we need rain.  There were 6 grass fires around the area over the past weekend.  The tanks are nearly empty and the Bayou is lookin’ pretty bad.

We’ve been hibernating inside.  Both of us have been reading up on macrobiotic diets, food plans, and menus.   Thank you to all who have offered links and encouragement on the nutritional front.  Once we have a working menu plan, I’ll share some of what we’re learning.  

Christy, our eldest DD said, ” I couldn’t do that diet….I’d die without chocolate”   well….my thought is I’ll die if I don’t do the diet and give up the chocolate.   Not a hard choice when one looks at it in perspective!

Anyhow,  we’re researching and making dietary changes.  If you’ve had experiences with the macrobiotic diet,  I’d love to hear from you.

Susan ~ Patchkat

5 responses to “It’s sooooo hot here…

  1. Susan, no experience with the diet, but hearts, thoughts and prayers are with you. Thank God for the Internet, with such a wealth of information! Wish you had our weather. In the high 80’s today, humidity almost nonexistent, and no rain here from last of May until sometime in October. Of course, we are already having some fires, but no big ones near us. Quilty Hugs! Melba

  2. Thoughts and prayers are with you, for the health and weather woes. I am in Arkansas, so I understand the humidity and the need for a Cave Day”. I was glad when I knew there are others to help with your chores and with the creative needs in your life. Never feel alone, we are all pulling and praying for you.
    Marian

  3. If Ernie decides to do the rain dance — please get the camera out first. ROFLOL Heat advisory here the next two days!

  4. I remember the word cancer being said and I remember that weird little moment when I was alone and the air blew around me. Like you I have a great husband who took care of me. But….at the end of the day, it’s just you. Let your loved ones do……Let your loved ones talk…. Let your loved ones deal. You….take care of you. Don’t get sidetracked. Your family loves you and doesn’t want to lose you. But they are not the ones walking in your shoes. I wanted to protect the ones I loved yet I wanted to put me first. I found my balance and you will find yours.
    I’ll shush now. I’ll say my prayers. Hang tough lady. I’m praying and willing you to beat this.