All Points North and South August block posted!

Not only was the new block posted, but Wanda arrived about 9:30AM yesterday and cut the rest of my fabrics for the 2 quilts I’m making!   We had a nice visit, good lunch, and Wanda got lots done.  Thanks, Wanda!!

Now  I need to do some sewing to turn what she cut into these… 

As if that wasn’t enough fun for the day, Stacie, our youngest Daughter made a surprise visit.   She’s able to stay until Monday.  

That’s a relief for Ernie.  Gives him a little breather from caring for me.

Off to see about sewing!  This shoulder brace may be a problen, but maybe not an insurmountable one :-)

Susan ~ Patchkat 

2 responses to “All Points North and South August block posted!

  1. I’m so glad Stacie and Wanda could come spend some time with you. Friends and family….that’s what it’s all about. Love you.

  2. Susan, I’ll be praying for you and Ernie! I’ve heard of more and more people who have never been smokers and were diagnosed with lung cancer. If there’s ANYTHING I can do for you, besides pray, please let me know. A package is headed your way tomorrow!