Going a zillion different directions

and getting nothing done.   They say the Good Lord won’t give you more than you can handle…but I’m not sure about that.  I feel like I’m at the limit of what I can handle.

Dear Mother in Law is still in the hospital.  CAT scan report left questions, so she needs some biopsy work done, but she’ll have to be transferred to Abilene.   Ernie has been going back and forth to Sweetwater to stay with her and to be able to talk to the Dr.  That’s 230 miles round trip.  He’s tired and sore from all the riding/sitting.

I’m still nursing a hurt wing.  Have appt with the ortho surgeon on the 4th.   The steroid injection doesn’t seem to have helped my shoulder, so I’m taking anti-inflammatories and the occassional pain pill.  Today has been a 2 pill day…and I’m still hurting.

Needless to say, no sewing, no canning, no cooking happening here.   Not much time on the computer either as that’s sheer agony.  Makes work not a good place to be.  Driving the van is horrible, but I certainly can’t shift gears in the truck.   I keep telling myself it’s got to get better.   It has to.  I need to be able to drive to DFW area Sunday.

Lots of other stuff going on, none of it good, so if you’re the praying kind, please say a little prayer.

On a positive note,  I have several quilt designs bouncing around in my head.   When I can spend more time at the computer, I’ll be playing in EQ7!

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “Going a zillion different directions

  1. Susan –

    My prayers are definitely headed your way. Lean on all the prayers and love that are there for you.

  2. Sure hope they find something to relieve your pain soon. I said a little prayer for you today!
    Hugs, Barb in MI/FL

  3. Sending prayers your way. Hope they find a way to help your shoulder soon! And prayers for your DMIL and for safe travels for Ernie.

    Connie