Yet another challenge…

This lovely package of Coach’s Oatmeal – Cranberry cookies arrived in the mail!   Can we say YUM…. I LOVE Coach’s Oats…Steel cut, rolled oats…nice and crunchy when cooked.  Lots of texture and I like it!

With the cookies, the stipulation was that I would dissect them and figure out how to make them.   That seems easy enough.  I mean, they’re oatmeal cookies with stuff added….

BUT….a quick rundown of the Nutritional Facts sent me off into gales of laughter ~

**********************************

Serving Size – 1 (ONE) cookie (these are about 2″ )

Calories – 120               Fat – 5 g            Cholest. – 5 mg

Sodium – 40 mg           Carbs – 17g       Sugars – 9 g

Protein – 2 g

**********************************

I think it’s going to be more than just figuring out what’s in them…I’ve got to make them healthy too!   We can’t be doing 1 cookie at a time with all this STUFF.  This will require putting on my thinking cap and doing a little research…but I’ll get there.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

4 responses to “Yet another challenge…

  1. try oatmeal, applesauce, salt, slenda brown sugar and splenda “white” sugar, dried chopped cranberries and chopped macadamian nuts
    I AM JUST GUESSING!