Stashbusting Sunday

Another good week to report :-)    It has occurred to me that to meet my goal,  I’m going to have to use my 300 yds + whatever amount I’ve added for the year….ARGH! Gotta get busy!  We’re almost to July!

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds 

Yardage used this week –     9.25 yds

Year to date purchased –  69.75 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 241.50 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 19

My post last night contained the most recent quilt.   I cut all the fabrics for the alternate blocks and the border (which I may not add – but recut for binding if need be).   I cut the parts for another scrappy set of crumb blocks that I’ve been working on.  I’ll show that to you tomorrow as part of it is on my design wall!

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “Stashbusting Sunday

  1. Over 9 yards used: wow! And your lofty goal of 300 yards is beyond my imagination, but it looks that you sure can hit it.
    With 5 yards a week usage and nothing added you’ make it: a walk in the park for you! Happy Sunday!

    • Barb, if I would actually get something finished, I would feel much better. As it is, I keep cutting and starting…making UFOs.

  2. Susan, just got on your blog last evening. You have been one nusy lady! and you are giving me some incentive, so after company leaves on the 5th and DH leaves on the 7th I plan to get busy!!! I have however been doing a little stash busting, but unfortunatel had been buying new fabrics as well!

    • Happy stitching! Nothing wrong with new fabrics, lol…but I have too many old ones that I need to use up.