Have you ever – – –

 

 tried stitching with a kitty wanting to be held and loved on?   Fraidy is determined that he is to snuggle up to my side and be held.  He loves having his belly rubbed and being upside down.  He’s a real snuggle bunny.

Quilting is his favorite indoor hobby too!

I finished Wanda’s quilt and my QoV.  Both are ready for the washer and to be boxed and shipped to their appropriate locations.

This one is Wanda’s.  I’m not much on square quilts, but I think this one is striking with the designs the flying geese and chevrons make.   I also like the punch of bright blue.  I think this one is about 75″ square.

My Quilt of Valor finished out at 62x 82″ and I like the scrappy backing.  Ernie helped lay the blocks out and kept switching them around until he had a pleasing arrangement.  He’s got a good eye for balance and color. Think that’s it for tonight and I’m heading for my pillow!

Susan ~ Patchkat
 
 

 

2 responses to “Have you ever – – –

  1. My kitty Petunia always kept me company when I was sewing. Some days it drove me crazy, but I really miss my quilt tester. Ernie has a good eye for color. The back of the quilt looks great.

  2. My best quilt tester was Purr-C and I still miss him after nearly 6 years. He loved the quilts, the fabric, the frame…and the lap time when I had the hoop.