Design wall Monday

Okay, so it’s really a design Desk this time.  My wall is still full of the “mini bytes” rows.    These are some ancient 9 patch blocks that I want to make into stars. 

You’ll notice these are positive/negative 9 patches.  Same fabrics in alternate positions for each set of blocks.

I keep thinking about the color for the star points.   Want them all the same to unify the quilt.

The other thing I’m thinking about is Cutting them apart and adding strips between the segments, then reassembling.   Just a thought.   Somewhere, there is another stack of the same size 9 patch blocks…so have a bunch to play with when I decide what I want to do.

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “Design wall Monday

    • Thanks, Glen. 9 Patches have always been one of my favorite blocks. They’re so “adaptable” to other patterns!