Stashbusting Sunday

Made a potholder for a swap.  Had to cut more blocks for my version of the Defrag quilt and the setting triangles.   Didn’t actually USE a whole lot, but it’s okay.   I also got a request for 2 more boxes of fabric from another charity quilter.  I think I averaged these boxes at 15yds each (more flat yardage pieces), so that’s another 30 yds out of my stash!  I also used about 5yds of selvage tying up rosebushes…no,   I’m not counting that, lol.

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds 

Yardage used this week –     37 yds

Year to date purchased –  56.50 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 198.25 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 17

I have several quilts to load and work on this week.  I’ll add the backings to next week’s report.

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “Stashbusting Sunday

  1. WoW!!! As my husband (71) tells me(59), “When I grow up, I want to be just like you!” It is my goal to be that productive. You are inspiration. Thank you.

    • Charlene, I just keep on cutting and sewing. I have about 35 tops ready for quilting. I’m going to have to force myself to quit piecing (my fav part) and get busy making those backings and loading quilts on the machine. Keep at it, you’ll get all your’s done too!