Another so-so Stashbusting report

Just too much stuff going on for a lot of quilting.    In spite of all the obstacles and frustrations,  I managed to cut a backing for a kid quiltlet, cut blocks another quilt project and cut some trial blocks for another quilt.

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds 

Yardage used this week –    2.25 yds

Year to date purchased –  56.50 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 120.25 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 16

Not a lot of changes, but pretty good for me considering working late, messing with plants and the garden (weeds are hoe’d, green beans and squash are planted) and getting ready for the Church revival which starts tonight.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

4 responses to “Another so-so Stashbusting report

  1. Hey, you got some sewing done – and you didn’t buy anything. That’s great in my books! Give yourself some credit here!

    • Oh Barb…so good to hear from you. Thanks for the attitude adjustment! I think I’m disheartened cause I’m not making great dents. We’re into May and I’m less than halfway to my goals. Gotta pick up the pace :-)

  2. Susan, I think you are doing well with your stashbusting. You are closer to your goal than I. I remember back when we started that I was inspired by your goals in all categories, and it looks like you are doing wonderfully. I love the pictures of your flowers. My garden is not as pretty, but I do have 2 PURPLE blooming plants now in it — some tiny Japanese iris of a deep majestic purple, and a clematis climbing plant that is a light purple/pink. Now I just have to wait until the day lilies start to bloom in June or July. They are not purple, but they come back every year. I may have to move them to another garden when I find some purple ones.!! Take care and keep up the good work you are doing.

    • Thank you for the encouragement, Darlene. I’m trying to get my time re-prioritized so I have more time for quilting!