Design Wall Monday

I finally have a design wall…not the one I envisioned, but it’s workable for now.   I have the blocks for another 30’s baby quilt…as you can see, it’s missing 2 blocks.  I’m waiting on 2 more animal blocks from Barbara.   Also on the design wall is a little wallhanging that Denise did for my birthday…I’ve added the green checkerboard.  Looking at it,  I think that’s all I’m going to do to it…need to quilt and bind and done!

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “Design Wall Monday

  1. Cute baby quilt with the animal blocks – love the purple elephant and your birthday banner turned out very cute – I forgot about that.

    • Barbara made all those little animal blocks for a 30’s swap ages ago…she’s making 2 more to fill in the holes so I can finish this quilt too.

      I think the BD banner is going to get quilted as is and bound. It is cute and it’s cool having such good giving friends~ ! Thanks again.