Stashbusting? Fell off the proverbial wagon!

See what happens when you have a houseful of quilters and you take them shopping!   Before I knew it,  all this fabric jumped into bags and followed me home.  I was given 5 yds of fabric as giftees….and it’s not included in my totals…the rest…well…according to my debit card receipts, I bought.

I did add 1 more charity quilt to the totals and with Barbara’s help,  finished 2 that were previously counted and 2 of my own (also previously counted).      I padded and covered a big board ironing board, cut bindings, cut backings for several quilts and added sashing to blocks already started.   I was busy,  just couldn’t use enough to negate what I bought.  Next week!!!

Yardage purchased this week – 39.50  yds  EEEK!!!

Yardage used this week –    12.50 yds

Year to date purchased –  56.50 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 118 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 16

Susan ~ Patchkat 

7 responses to “Stashbusting? Fell off the proverbial wagon!

  1. I’m sure those other quilters (knowing how they like to cause trouble) FORCED you to buy that fabric. LOL

    • you KNOW they did…it wasn’t my fault…it couldn’t have been, ROFLOL!!! Look how cute that cat panel is…and there had to be some coordinating prints….and I’m wanting to do an Australian pattern…so there are fabs for that…nothing like them in my stash….so….well…that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

  2. Those darn enablers! You’re right on target for your goal of fabric used though. And I sure love the selection of fabrics in the picture. Have a great week!

    • I know all about “enablers”, ROFLOL….the best of the best lives in AL now…she always got me in major trouble! And not just with fabric! Once it was a desk…the very desk this computer now sits on :-)

  3. you had a good time, that’s all the matters! and I enjoy all the flower pictures. I am so Jealous, but then I remember it gets hot there faster than it does here!

    • Now Lori….remember, when my flowers are burning up here, your’s will just be starting their blooming period! Then I’ll be jealous!