Time for some stitching and visiting!!!

Our wonderful friend, Barbara, arrived today.   Ernie picked her up and after a round about tour of North Fort Worth, managed to get home.  We’ve had dinner, prepared part of tomorrow’s dinner and visited…had coffee and sampled brownies.  Tomorrow should bring more great friends, WWanda, Sandy, and Joanne.  Looking forward to a few days of eating, visiting and quilting.  A mini-retreat!   I’m hoping this will be the first of many :-)   Wish all my quilting friends could be here…wish I had room for everyone!   Wouldn’t that be awesome!!!

I have several quilts set up to finish the turning and stitching of bindings and a stack of tops waiting to be quilted.  I’m thinking I need to piece some backings for a few of these before they can be quilted.  Might need to work on that first.

Looks like the weather is going to be warm and muggy :-(  might see some rain.  We’ll take the rain,  I just hate MUGGY.  Messes with my BBQ plans.

Pictures tomorrow!

Susan ~ Patchkat

4 responses to “Time for some stitching and visiting!!!

  1. Darn, Darn, Darn….why did I have to refresh your page? Just kidding. You know I’m so sad I couldn’t be there but I know you will all have a wonderful time.

    Sniff, Sniff, Sob.

    • We’re sad you’re not here too! WWanda has quilted one quilt with my new Loricles template, Barbara has finished a quilt top, Sandy and Joanne are working on ribbon embriodery and putting borders on a quilt.

      Oh…Sandy came in with a big bottle of Vino!

  2. Having a great time. It’s almost dinner time. 1 quilt quilted, 1 quilt top finished and last border going on another. I haven’t finished anything of my own, lol.