Life is hectic!

I haven’t forgotten my blog, lol….just been super busy.   Not only is this Easter and we have church obligations, but…it’s the Burkett Volunteer Fire Department’s big fund raiser BBQ.   I’m in charge of the food and collecting ticket sales money.  I haven’t done much this last week other than work and deal with BBQ issues.  

I’ve been re-potting my houseplants as they come out of the greenhouse.   The only winter casualties appear to be the ficus tree, corn plant and the fern.  I’ve trimmed and set them all out to see if they’ll put out.   Not holding my breath.  We did get part of the garden roto-tilled again.   Tomorrow AM the kids and I will plant tomatoes, peppers and onions.   I think it’s too early for beans, but we may plant some anyway.   The grands like playing in the dirt, lol.

Our youngest daughter and her family arrived this evening for Easter.  We’ve finally had dinner, cleaned the kitchen, had strawberry shortcake…and now it’s bedtime for the kiddos.   Daughter and hubby are out walking Daisy the dog.

Maybe by Sunday evening I will get to the sewing machine.   I haven’t sewn in days and I’m getting antsy!  

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

Comments are closed.