Stashbusting

Didn’t do so well this week, but we’ve been working on the lighting and cleaning out junk…I’ve been going through old magazines to get those out of the house.

 I was gifted some adorable little cat squares some time back…and I just recently found them again :-)   I’ve cut them apart, squared them up and cut up shades of brown framing strips.  I’m still working on the alternate block design.   

I also cut up Kona Black strips for Woven Dreams blocks.  Not sure I have enough for a quilt, lol.   May need to get back into the red scrap bucket and do some more string piecing.  That’s for another day.  For now,  I want to go sew on my Stacked Spools!

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds

Yardage used this week –   3.25 yds

Year to date purchased –  17 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 103 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 15

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

One response to “Stashbusting

  1. Loved the pictures of the Quilts. Very pretty! Sorry I couldn’t come for June’s funneral. Would have at least like to see grandpa.
    Hope Ernies knee if better. I’m having problems with my own knees. Seeing the Dr. on friday.
    Love you much. Christy