Stashbusting ~ in spite of it all!

This was a super busy week, and I came home sick, sick, sick and lost one whole evening of sewing time :-(      Ernie had his Dr appt.  He’s looking at knee surgery in May (his choice of times).   My sciatic (sp?) nerve has been giving me fits for the last 3 weeks…days where I can hardly walk.   Yesterday we had to shop, were gone most of the day.  Today we attended church, went to dinner and I’ve sewed since we arrived home.  

I’ve finished all the blocks for Denise’s Stacked Spool quilt, cut the borders, cut binding for the Turning 50 quilt I finished quilting earlier this week…this one will live in my sewing room.

I got to use my wonderful new template on the HQ16!   It’s a giant swirly thing! 

So, in spite of it all,  I’ve managed to have something to show for my week!

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds

Yardage used this week –   12.5 yds

Year to date purchased –  17 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 99.75 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 15

Susan ~ Patchkat

8 responses to “Stashbusting ~ in spite of it all!

    • Dee Dee, I’m really trying this year :-) Had decent numbers last year, need another year or two and then I can start all over!