My Winter Mini-Quilt has arrived!!!

What a wonderful little quiltlet.   There is serious trapunto, machine embroidery, some metallic threads…and beadwork!!!   

There is a row of little alphabet type beads along one of the snow drifts that reads “They say when it snows in Texas it’s a miracle”.   Thank you Renae Woodworth from PA!   Renae also packed a cute Easter stained glass type suncatcher, some yummy candies, a small magnifier necklace, some popcorn on the cob!   What a wonderful surprise!

I’ve added this one to the sewing room wall…I didn’t swap all the seasons, but I have Summer, Fall & Winter!   I’ve got a mini I did years ago for Spring, so I’m set for a rotating display!  Thanks again, Renae!

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “My Winter Mini-Quilt has arrived!!!

    • took someone with much more imagination than I have for this one! It’s really neat.