Not so good Stashbusting week

I’ve done it….I’ve shopped.  

OH NO, Mr. Bill…please don’t hit me with those wet FQs!  I  * HAD * to get more Kona Black and Kona Snow for current projects, but then….3 more Kona solids and 4 prints somehow crawled into my stack for Denise’s Crop Circle quilt….so….I hang my head in shame, but love the feel of those new Konas!

Yardage purchased this week – 17 yds

Yardage used this week –   0 yds

Year to date purchased –  17 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 87.25 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 6

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 14

I haven’t busted any stash as I didn’t have the black to finish the red scrappy blocks, nor the snow to finish my 9 Patch & snowballs…maybe I can do both  for next week!  

Susan ~ Patchkat 

7 responses to “Not so good Stashbusting week

  1. You still have used way more yardage than you’ve purchased, so life is still good! I am contemplating purchasing a bolt of Kona Black – things may get uglier!

    • Bolts are good! I have bolts of muslin, but not Kona. Maybe when I get more of my stash used, I”ll have room for bolts again.

  2. thank goodness you finally shopped! LOL Your numbers are still way better than mine. :-)