An Earthly awakening is happening

right here in our yard….the Bradford Pear is starting to bloom ~ the neighbor’s Quince is blooming

and I have a mystery plant on my front porch…

This is the mystery plant…graceful flaring kind of woody type stems with TINY, like 1/2″ wide white flowers, green centers.   I have no idea what it is or where it came from.  I thought this was the pot I had the red Gaura in!

It almost looks like Bridal Wreath…or some type of Spiraea.   Any ideas?

The roses (which I didn’t get trimmed) are covered in red/green whorls of leaves,

and this silly varigated Monkey Grass sat out in the open all Winter…it was covered in snow 4 different times, suffered through weeks of below freezing nights…and it’s putting out new leaves!  

The plants in the greenhouse look worse than these that wintered outside :-(

I was hoping to plant the rest of the onion sets this evening after work, but had to go to store on the way home, and then since DH is laid up with his knee,  there were things to do inside.  Maybe tomorrow will be as pretty and the garden will dry out just a tad bit more.   I have tomatoes, peppers, squash and flowers to set out soon.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.