Stashbusting Sunday

It was a good week in the stash!   

I finished the Rocky Road to Kansas top, a boy top with sail boats, and a table runner (which will be a gift).  I’ll post some photos during this next week as I have the time and energy to hang them up.   I’m working on the Turning 50 quilt.  

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds

Yardage used this week –  11.25 yds

Year to date purchased –  0 yds

Year to date used  (goal 300 yds) – 60.50 yds 

old UFOs finished ytd  (goal 10) – 5

 Charity quilt tops ytd (goal 30) – 10

On a positive note,  I’ve emptied out one box of UFOs since January!!!  Of course, now I’m filling it up with tops waiting on quilting.   I need to purchase a few quilt batts as I’m down to my last 2.   I have been whip stitching batt scraps for some of my projects.  I don’t throw anything away!    I may “gift” my boss with the scraps that can be used for 9″ rag quilt blocks as she’s planning to make 4 for her grands Christmas gifts. 

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

2 responses to “Stashbusting Sunday

  1. Nice going on busting more yardage. Keep up the good work. I’m watching your success. I did better this week too, but not as good as you. I’ve been busy trying to get quilt tops quilted, so this doesn’t use fabric until the binding. I’m working on my 3rd UFO quilt for 2010, though. They are full size quilts. Dar in MO

  2. You’re moving right along on your UFO projects! That’s commendable. Most of mine are twin/lap/children’s quilts. I do have a couple of Queen size hanging in the closet to be quilted.

    I’ll have to stop after this next batch of tops and do some serious quilting.