Midnight Snow

Finished a mini quilt tonight.  Labeled, bound, done!  I’ve named it “Midnight Snow” as that’s what it looks like to me. 

Altogether,  it’s another yard of fabric out of the stash!

My next project?   I think I’ll cut out one of the circles for Denise’s Crop Circles BOM.

I also have an English Paper Pieced pattern that I started about 9 years ago…think I’m going to slip it in my bag for those lunch hours at work.  Might as well do something productive!

We’re supposed to have nasty weather tonight.  So far, I don’t see it happening.  Guess I’ll head for bed so I can be up early…just in case.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

2 responses to “Midnight Snow

  1. Great wintery scene through a window. Dang you’re ahead of me – haven’t got my mini set together yet!

    • LOL…thanks. After you told me what you were doing, I changed my ideas :) Once I had a plan, I just did it. I’ve had the fabric forever, but couldn’t figure out how to use it…this seemed like a great time to cut some of it up. Glad it’s done. Even got the label stitched on.