DONE!

The paperwork is filed.  Just have the little bit of paperwork on kitty vet visits and vaccinations to put in the proper folders.   In getting things ready to file, I found a few more 2009 medical expenses to add to my growing tax preparation file.  I’ll have to work on that next week.

Ernie grilled some outstanding steaks for dinner…a reward?  or a bribe???   Either way,  it was yummy.  Served it with pinto beans that have simmered all morning, green salad and a baked potato.    I put a roast in the slow cooker this morning, now it’s in the freezer to be dinner next week.   Froze half of the pintos for another meal next week.   Depending on what’s going on tomorrow afternoon,  I may throw a stew in the slow cooker.   I love cooking on the weekend to have quick meals during the week.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.