Design Wall Monday ~ Corners and Cobblestones

I still don’t have an operating design wall.

I’m working on blocks in Kona Black and Batiks…using tiny little triangles of batiks for the centers of one set of blocks and strips for the outside of the other set.   These will be set in 4 patches.   These batiks are scraps from several other batik projects.  The Kona Black is from my stash.  Can we say Stashbusting! 

I couldn’t bear to throw away those tiny batik scraps!  Just call me cheap :-)  or maybe frugal sounds less tacky, ROFLOL!

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “Design Wall Monday ~ Corners and Cobblestones

  1. I love the way the black looks against the batik. I have a box full of tiny shreds of batik fabrics I can’t bear to throw away. You idea may just have given my scraps a new life.

    • Another thought is to cut those little scraps into strips and do a Chinese Coin type setting for a little mini quilt. I am too tight to throw them away. Batiks are way too pricey to trash!

    • Yep. I’m almost at the end of my black background quilts! Hurray! My eyes are too old for working on black.