can we say “ouch”….

Ernie had a Dr. appt today in Abilene.  We made a trip to Sams afterwards for cat supplies…got home about 4PM.  

Carried stuff in from the van,  I looked down and my right hand middle knuckle was swelling and blue!  Have no idea what I did…but it hurts.   This doesn’t show it in full technocolor, lol…I must’ve hit something and broken a blood vessel.   I’m having to type one handed as the right one is icepacked for now.

Won’t know about Ernie’s Dr. stuff till the labwork comes back.  They still want to do some scans on his kidney/back area.   The Dr put him on a course of antibiotics to fight off any possible infection.   Keep him in your prayers.  

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “can we say “ouch”….

  1. Ouch! That looks painful. I’ve done that a time or two. All it takes is a bump in the right spot to smoosh a vein against a bony surface, and we learn all about blood flow.

    I LOVE the little quilts. Those snowglobe squares may have been hard to make but they are delightful! And I love the fabrics for the newest one. Gotta love that kitty fabric.

    I hope all is well with the Ernie-man. He’s not allowed to be sick. It’s a rule.

    Love ya,
    Yer ole auntie

    • Hey, ole Auntie Deb,

      It’s sore, and I can’t make a fist as the skin is too tight, lol. I imagine I will live though.

      Aren’t the snowglobes cute! I can’t wait to come up with a quilt design for them. There are some really pretty ones coming in to be swapped. I’ve been watching the photos the ladies are posting of what they’re sending to swap. Cool beans!