Grumble, grumble…that dreaded “A” stuff…my snow globes are almost finished

and I will have 3 sets to swap.  I was hoping for the full 5, but some of my fabrics just didn’t work out.    The top 2 and the bottom right are my swap sets.  The bottom left is an extra just for me.  I love the kitty snowperson…and the snowman on the bottom one.  The bases have given me absolute fits!  I still need to press and trim the last 2 sets, then they’ll be ready to head for Denise’s house.   Even though the “A” stuff is not my favorite, this may be one of the cutest swaps she (Denise) has come up with.   Shhhh…don’t tell her that!  She’ll come up with even more!   

I need to put the last base on and do the trimming.  Then I can call this one DONE!!!

Susan ~ Patchkat

4 responses to “Grumble, grumble…that dreaded “A” stuff…my snow globes are almost finished

  1. Oh, I want a kitty! Great blocks, Susan, and the bases look good! I keep playing with the idea that Denise had of putting them on a border and making a big center snowglobe. hehe