another Mini Quilt almost done…

I’ve been quilting on the next Mini Quilt for a swap listed here.  I’m so traditional!   I think it would be interesting to branch out and go wild and crazy, but without doing the “A” stuff or paper piecing, things are pretty placid.   Anyhow, this is what I’m quilting in the borders… Leaves, leaves and more leaves.   I’m getting a little better with my stencil work.   I hope the white pen washes out.   I’ve never used it to mark with before.

Just need to get this one squared up and the binding on.   Need to have it ready to mail in the next week.

Nothing like working with a deadline.

Think the next thing due is  SnowGlobe blocks for a swap on TQP.   I have 2 sets finished and a 3rd one to “A” the bases on.   I’m doing needleturn and it’s a definitely been a challenge.  

The new Block of the Month has started.  If you haven’t checked mine out,  take a few now and do it…left sidebar “Merry-Go-Geese”…the January block has been posted.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

Comments are closed.