Stashbusting 2010

My start for 2010 isn’t overly impressive.  I’ve been doing everything except sewing!  I cut the backing for my Jester quilt, for my Fall mini quilt, and the binding strips for all.    

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds

Yardage used this week –  4.5 yds

Year to date purchased –  0 yds

Year to date used – 4.5 yds 

It’s nice to start over at zero!   (JudyL, thanks for doing this for another year…I need the prodding to work from my stash :- }  My 2010 goals (on the left side bar of this blog) will keep me busy with the cutting and sewing.   I’ve promised MOH at least 10 charity quilts.  Those quilt tops are already in line for quilting.  They just need to have backings and bindings cut.   When I get done with the crochet and the Fall mini quilt,  I’ll be loading the quilting machine.  Till then,  these totals will have to do!

Susan ~ Patchkat 

Comments are closed.