Time to Unveil the 2 Color Challenge!

 It’s finally time to unveil the 2 Color Challenge quilts on TheQuiltingPost.   This is my rendition…Dappled Waters.  We chose a number, then the hostess of the challenge matched our numbers to a color on the colorwheel.  My color was Blue-Green.   I had to choose one other color.  I chose ORANGE.   That said,  I worked in various shades of my 2 color choices.   I backed the quilt with a special (to me) Koi fabric in honor of my late Mom.  She loved Koi, ponds and blue-green/teal colors.   I did a freemotion rippling water pattern for the quilting.   Dappled Waters was designed in EQ6, pieced on a FeatherWeight and quilted on my HQ16.   I love being in charge of my quilting projects from idea to completion.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.