Flamingo Road

I’ve been working on Flamingo Road  I used the colors as shown here except for the focus fabric which is actually black background with big splashy multi-colored flamingos.   I pieced the backing using the last of my alternate block fabrics and a bright golden yellow.   

Now that we’re done with the Christmas wrapping papers and boxes,  I can clean off the sewing table and get this one loaded on the frame.   Shouldn’t take long to quilt.   I’m planning to do “in the ditch” on the blocks and then a little fancy custom work in the larger blocks. 

It’s much brighter in person than I can show it in this EQ6 version.  I love playing in EQ6…just need to learn more about it’s features! 

I put the binding on a little quilt last night while watching old Christmas movies.   Now I guess I’ll have to go back to working on the “A” snow globes for a swap….ARGH!

Comments are closed.