A Snowy Christmas Eve

This is what we woke up to this morning!  While we received a light dusting, the counties NW of us have impassable roads and heavy snows.   My Mother-in-Law and Brother-in-Law are snowed in!    We still have snow falling.   I doubt it will last long as we’re supposed to be in the 40s afterwhile.  It’s pretty for now!

I feel sorry for the cows!   They’re all huddled up behind this barn trying to get out of the fiercely blowing winds.   You can bet,  I didn’t stay out there long!  

Ernie had cut and stacked a great amount of wood on the deck yesterday…and now it’s wet and snow covered!   Not sure he’ll find enough dry to light the fireplace, lol.  And here we are without even a fake log to burn.   I’m off to move some wood!

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.