My little cubbie ~

Tomorrow is the last work day of the week for me!   We’re in our slowest week of the month and have had a little breathing room.  The week after Christmas will be hectic, so we’re enjoying the slow.   I even had time to straighten my cubbie today!   The kitty quilt on the back wall was a gift from my dear friend Marilyn in WA.   The little tree display on the back table is my tribute to Christmas, lol…

The green table came from a deceased tenant, the welcome sign and mirror were also from tenants who moved.  The wooden shelf was made to go in our house in Saudi Arabia and the little side table with my typewriter was an old headboard that the maintenance guys customized to fit my space!   The husk basket on my desk came from Saudi also…it’s made from the bark off of coconut trees.  

On the home front,  I was out taking pictures of the lights around our deck when this little strand caught my eye…so it gets it’s own place on my blog!   It doesn’t take much to amuse me, lol.   It’s still 57° outside tonight.   Our humidity is up, so I’m sure that’s why the temp is still so mild.  I enjoy the nights like this…great time to go out and sit in the porch swing, watch the stars and pet kitties.

Ernie spent his day being Paul Bunyon.  He cut and stacked a fair amount of oak from a dead tree at the back of our property.  It’s not our tree, but it’s laying over our fence in areas.  He only stopped cutting when he got close to an area where some critter has a nest.    He’s got more to cut from several other trees.  Maybe while I’m off work, we’ll get more done outside.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.