Getting close to the end of 2009 Stash Reports ~

Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds

Yardage used this week – 2.50 yds

Year to date purchased – 31.75 yds

Year to date used – 231.50 yds 

Not such great numbers of fabric used this week.   Some fabric for gifts and a little fabric for wrapping gifts.  No sewing.

I’m  69 yds from my goal of using 300 yds in 2009.   I’m also 7 quilts shy of the 9  I had hoped to finish for Christmas gifts.  I have tops made, just haven’t had the time to quilt.   We cleaned the Christmas ornament and light boxes out of the sewing room today, so I can get to Maggie Mae (the HQ16) to quilt.   Who knows, maybe I’ll finish another one or two before the big day.   If not,   there may be some wrapped photos of tops going out with promises to deliver a finished product in 2010!   I’m still plugging away at bindings and my crochet.   I have used about 15 skeins from my yarn stash.

Susan ~ Patchkat

One response to “Getting close to the end of 2009 Stash Reports ~

  1. Had a blast reading thru your blog. Yes, I’ve matched the wrapping paper to families! We’ve had cattle, they are a lot of work but also can be lots of fun. (yes fun–we often showed cattle!) I haven’t made candies like that in years, they look SO GOOD!