Some in, some out ~ but it’s okay

I purchased 5 yards of fabric for a quilt backing.   I thought I would be able to use what I had purchased prior, but…I don’t have near enough, and nothing to match close enough to combine for the backing.  I am going to use the extra blocks with what I purchased.   I’ve used the original fabric for alternate squares (9.5″), the border and the binding.

Yardage purchased this week – 5 yds

Yardage used this week – 10.50 yds

Year to date purchased – 31.75 yds

Year to date used – 229 yds  still short of my 300 goal…but I have a few more weeks.

I * am * pleased with my Year to date Purchased numbers…that’s a record for me!  I love fabric…

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “Some in, some out ~ but it’s okay

  1. Dang- you need to go shopping and boost the economy! LOL 31.75 yards – congrats that’s amazing!

  2. You may have to take a truck if you want to boost the economy with your numbers. But I bet your pocketbook loves you!! congratulations–are we giving a prize for the one who buys the least/uses the most?? Hey–I can contribute some fabric to that prize!