Finally, the Wedding Quilt is boxed and ready to mail

It’s been washed, boxed and is ready for tomorrow’s mail.  YEAH!  

I’m so ready to have it out of here and to it’s new home.   TexasChain gone OrientalThe pattern is Texas Chain from Judy Martin.  I’ve named my version  “Texas Chain Meets Oriental”.   I used an oriental print, fussy cut for the centers and the chains are oriental looking fabrics too.  I cross hatched the chains and the checkerboard border, and used a stenciled flower in the white borders.closeup of quilting  This was one of my first quilting attempts using the ruler and ruler base on my HQ16.  I could learn to like the ruler work…and I loved the stencil work.   Fun!

2 responses to “Finally, the Wedding Quilt is boxed and ready to mail

  1. love your quilt. what size blocks did you use? i like the scrapy look. was it hard to quilt with the ruler? i have a hq16 but only do the simple stuff. looks like you did a great job. i am sure the quilt is much loved.