another week of Stashbusting

Hm….retreat, quilt shop…stashbusting…which of these things doesn’t belong here???   Actually,  I was pretty good.   I bought 4 FQs at the quilt shop and then Wanda brought 1/2 yd to make my last set of snowglobes.

Yardage purchased this week – 1.5 yds

Yardage used this week – 2.75 yds

Year to date purchased – 26.75 yds

Year to date used – 216.25 yds

I cut up the 1/2 yd right away to make the snowglobe swap blocks it never saw my stash…and another 3/4yd of cream and brown for backgrounds and bases.   I also used another 3/4 yd + on my Crown of Thorns wall hanging blocks.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

3 responses to “another week of Stashbusting

  1. Okay, I am jealous! I still haven’t gotten to start the snow globes and you are done?? Glad that you had fun at the retreat and were so productive.

  2. Thank you both! I’m thrilled to have some of this done..and Janet, I only have 1 set of snow globes finished and 1 set partially done…3 sets to go!