Stashbusting???

I have actually had some stash change this week!!!   So, for my Sunday report on a Monday,  I can say…nothing really changed, LOL

Yardage purchased this week – 6 yds

Yardage used this week – 6 yds

Year to date purchased – 23.25 yds

Year to date used – 210 yds

I ordered 6 yds for wedding quilt backing, and have 6yds loaded on the quilting frame as I type.   There will be a small amount leftover, but I’m planning to use that and a few strips from the quilt scraps to make my binding and label.   By the time I’m done,  I expect to have used the whole amount. 

I have quilted the top outer border (crosshatched) and the white border has FLOWERS quilted in it….the next part of the quilt (the body) will probably be all crosshatching. 

One response to “Stashbusting???